Being a little selfish

Quilting is my hobby. I do it for me. But at the same time, 95% of the things that I make are for other people. Now it’s time to make something for myself. I started my first quilt using batiks. Bright purples and yellow/oranges. I love the color combination and I’m so excited to be working on something for me.

Pictures to come soon.

In the meantime, here’s a shot of my new workspace since I’ve moved. It sucks that it’s the dining room table, but my roommates don’t seem to mind terribly, and I try to clean up after myself. As a matter of fact, I’m teaching one of them to quilt!

2013-08-16 22.05.22

 

Speaking of roommates, this is Willard:

2013-08-18 15.57.24

He likes to sit close by and make sure I’m on task. Thanks Willy.

Happy Sewing!

blogsignature

 

Leave a Reply

