Christmas Preview

It was a long, busy weekend! I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving and didn’t get trampled too badly on Friday. I stayed in myself.

I can’t share everything I was working on this weekend, as it was mostly gifts for people who may or may not check in here. What I CAN share is the start of a Christmas table runner I’m working on for myself.

I love the fabrics, most of which come from Riley Blake’s Holly Jolly collection. As far as I can tell, the collection has been discontinued, but I was able to snatch some up locally. I’m determined to finish this and have it on the table before December rolls around. I also have some stockings to finish up with Laurie Wisbrun’s Brrr collection for Robert Kaufman. I picked some up on sale over at The Little Fabric Shop.

Is anyone else choosing to make their holiday gifts this year? What about decorations? Leave me a comment and let me know what you’re working on!

 

Leave a Reply

